[SOLVED] initialize error... (0xc0150002)

Discuss problems related to the game here. If you are having a problem or experiencing a bug PLEASE READ THE "MUST READ" POST.

[SOLVED] initialize error... (0xc0150002)

by lassik » Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:07 am

Just letting you know that, i got the "The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0150002)" error..

But i managed to figure it out from my event manager.. that it was caused by missing "microsoft.VC80.CRT" and had to download "Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable Package"
Last edited by lassik on Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:22 am, edited 1 time in total.
lassik
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 10:48 am

Re: initialize error...

by Matthew » Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:18 am

Thanks for taking the time to post it to help other people. Sorry you have the problem but I'm glad you got it working. Hope you enjoy the game :)
Matthew Davis, FTL Developer - If you're looking for tech support, you'll get help faster going to our GetSatisfaction or emailing directly, contact info here
Matthew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 935
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:31 am

Re: initialize error...

by martiz » Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:28 pm

I got this problem too (running system: Windows XP SP3 @ Thinkpad X61s).
But there is probably a small error to the posted solution: It should be "Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable Package" because the other version didn't solve in my case.

So... to anyone here the link to download this package:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... px?id=5638

Anyway, I'm enjoying the game after fixing it :D
martiz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:06 pm

Re: initialize error... (0xc0150002)

by Chronotix » Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:42 pm

Quick, Easy, And Successful. I also had this problem and it cleared it right up. Thanks!
Chronotix
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:25 pm

Re: [SOLVED] initialize error... (0xc0150002)

by Zeppelin » Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:55 pm

martiz, thank you so much for posting this. I had the same problem, and solved it in a snip following your solution. Much appreciated!Definitely the SP1 version is the right one.
Zeppelin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:43 pm


Return to Technical Support and Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests