New Ships 'Steam Fin' and 'Nano Scale'

Discuss and distribute tools and methods for modding. Moderator - Grognak
DCChuckles

New Ships 'Steam Fin' and 'Nano Scale'

Postby DCChuckles » Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:50 pm

Here's a couple of pictures of a new ship I'm planning to create :) The blue one is the variant, Nano Scale. I have a couple of ideas for weapons/crew and stuff, but feedback on rooms, systems and weapons is vital since I don't want this mod to suffer because I thought something was absolutely fantastic and everyone else hated it. I would like to work on this more, but ftldat is failing to unpack the .dat folders for one of the PCs I use. So this taking a long time is due to only working on it three days a week.

Ideas for crew:
Steam Fin: 1 human, 1 Engi, 1 mantis
Nano Scale: 1 rock, 2 Engi

I may update the sprites with better shading in the future, but I'm not too good with that kind of thing :/ Although I am working on it, as well as the gibs.

I'm also adding a new weapon or two, which should hopefully work fine :)

EDIT: I'm sorry to say that I'm not working on this anymore :( I have a metric tonne more stuff to do, and there's a bunch of stuff wrong with my computer, and a load of other problems. If anyone wants to make this ship, go ahead, but don't bother giving credit. It's not like I did much anyway :roll:

Last edited by DCChuckles on Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:58 pm, edited 15 times in total.
Kieve

Re: New Ships 'Vessel' and 'Bastion'

Postby Kieve » Sun Dec 23, 2012 2:59 pm

Can't even right-click them, they just show up as "Image" (raw text) and don't load.
Mediafire is good for uploading mods and other files to, but for images I'd recommend an actual image-host like photobucket.
DCChuckles

Postby DCChuckles » Sun Dec 23, 2012 3:01 pm

Really? Hmm, it works fine for me. I'll take your advice though.
Macil2018

Postby Macil2018 » Sun Dec 23, 2012 3:02 pm

Doesn't work for me either.
DCChuckles

Postby DCChuckles » Sun Dec 23, 2012 3:09 pm